Shawl for a Windy Day

As we await the storm that’s heading our way the wind picking up to 55 miles an hour at the moment I decided what I needed from today’s project is a small shawl. I love small shawls just enough to wrap round like a scarf or over your shoulders to keep cosy… For today’s shawl I’m using the Beatrix Shawl pattern which is very easy and quick to work… I’m useing Red Heart’s Boutique Unforgettable Polo  (03956) in lovely autum shades sitting with my feet up by the fire, keeping warm… till the storm passes… Dxxx

Update

Blocking on the washing line, my first attempt using this method, seems to be working… xxx

Here’s the Shawl on… 

Leave a Reply

